Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

March 2022

Helene Wurlitzer Foundation Alumni Series

March 27 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Four readers: Dale Kushner, Rick Hilles, John Balaban, Claudia Keelan 1:00 PM PDT 2:00 PM MST 4:00 PM EDT Zoom link to join https://zoom.us/j/921229437853?pwd=dFdSemw3T0hOTUxNS3I4RXdKejlwdz09

Find out more »

Leslie Ullman & Dale M. Kushner reading and conversation –Video now available!

March 29 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

KAKTUS reading series features poets Leslie Ullman and Dale M. Kushner. Watch video of the event below. Dale's reading starts at 2:55

Find out more »

Vermont College of Fine Arts Alumnx Virtual Reading Series

March 31 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Alumni Readers for March 31 Zoom event — 7:00 PM CDT / 8:00 PM EDT Host: Amy Braun (’17 W) Dale Kushner (’83 W), M Laurie Kuntz (’92 W), The Moon Over my Mother’s House Michael Carrino (’84 W), In No Hurry Emily Bilman (’99 W), Apperception Tiffany Krupa (’15 W) Fleming Meeks (’22 W) Michael Trombley (’87 W) Stan Zumbiel (’08 W) Zoom RSVP link to register

Find out more »

April 2022

3: A Taos Press Presents New Poetry Books!

April 3 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
SOMOS Salon & Bookshop, 108 Civic Plaza Drive
Taos, New Mexico 87571
+ Google Map

Free Zoom event 4 PM MDT / 5 PM CDT / 6 PM EDT A reading by Andrea Watson, Joan Ryan, Dale Kushner, Dom Zuccone, & Emily Lutken, hosted by Leslie Ullman. Zoom link to join event

Find out more »

June 2022

Dale Kushner in conversation with Mare Chapman

June 16 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Mystery to Me Bookstore, 1863 Monroe Street
Madison, WI 53711 United States
+ Google Map

Poet, author, and essayist Dale M. Kushner introduces her new collection, M, in conversation with writer and Buddhist teacher, Mare Chapman. This free event will be live and in-person at Mystery to Me Bookstore in Madison, WI. Time: 4 PM PDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT Space for the in-person bookstore event is limited. Reserve a spot at the bookstore at this Eventbrite link. You can watch a replay video of the event via the Crowdcast livestream! Register for…

Find out more »

JUNE WATERSHED READING: Marilyn L. Taylor, Jess Parker, Dale Kushner

June 25 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Arts + Literature Laboratory, 111. S. Livingston St. Suite 100
Madison, WI 53703https://artlitlab.org/ United States
+ Google Map

Join us on Saturday, June 25, 2022 at 7 PM CDT at Arts + Literature Laboratory to hear three poets read in person from their new books! Former Wisconsin Poet Laureate Marilyn L. Taylor will be reading from Outside the Frame: New and Selected Poems (Kelsay Books); Jess Parker will read from her debut poetry collection Star Things, which won the Dynamo Verlag Book Prize; and Dale Kushner (the author, not the hockey player) will read from her brand-new poetry…

Find out more »

July 2022

Poetry Night feat. Dale M. Kushner & Carrie Voigt Schonhoff

July 11 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

You can now listen to the reading Dale did from M, her new book of poems, at Leopold's on July 11, 2022. See link below. Join us for a book signing, poetry reading, and meet & greet with local poets Carrie Voigt Schonhoff and Dale M. Kushner on July 11, 2022 Time: 4:00 PM PDT  6:00 PM CDT  7:00 PM EDT Both poets will have books of poetry available for sale. Come connect with the local poetry community! RSVP on…

Find out more »

Live @ MTM: Barbara Graham in conversation with Dale M. Kushner

July 13 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Mystery to Me Bookstore, 1863 Monroe Street
Madison, WI 53711 United States
+ Google Map

On Wednesday, July 13  at 6:00 PM CDT (4:00 PM PDT, 7:00 PM EDT) Author Barbara Graham comes to Mystery to Me to introduce her new book, What Jonah Knew, in a conversation with poet and novelist Dale M. Kushner. This event is free and will be in-person at Mystery to Me on Monroe Street! Seating is limited so save your seat by registering on Eventbrite at the link. The live event is also being streamed via Crowdcast. Register for…

Find out more »

September 2022

M: A Poetry Reading and Conversation with DALE KUSHNER and RACHEL WERNER

September 8 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
A Room of One’s Own, 315 Gorham St.
Madison, WI 53703 United States
+ Google Map

A Room of One's Own welcomes Dale Kushner, author of the new poetry collection M, and Rachel Werner in conversation! This is an online event. CLICK HERE TO WATCH A RECORDING OF THIS EVENT ON CROWDCAST (57 minutes) M testifies to the heroic dimensions of women’s lives. The urgent voices in these poems, including Mary Magdalene, Eve, the Virgin Mary, and women experiencing violence across centuries and continents, are bearers of the sacred into the profane world of history—of men and war.…

Find out more »

Reading and Conversation with Dale M. Kushner

September 24 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Write On Door County, 4177 Juddville Rd.,
Fish Creek, WI 54212 United States
+ Google Map

Join us for coffee and a conversation with Dale M. Kushner about her new poetry collection, M, at Write On, Door County on Saturday, September 24 at 10 AM. This event is free but registration is required as space is limited. You can register here. Dale M. Kushner’s new collection M testifies to the heroic dimensions of women’s lives. The urgent voices in these poems, including Mary Magdalene, Eve, the Virgin Mary, and women experiencing violence across centuries and continents, are bearers…

Find out more »
+ Export Events